menu

Set Up Network and HTTP Load Balancers

Go to Lab

880 Reviews

5522dbac7ac6b546db4c23ed0b4f2241

Senthil n. · Reviewed 5 months ago

Ac28008d97c396e478bdb54a5d7ac1af

Kalaiyarasan M. · Reviewed 6 months ago

D5963e6bd6b1ad087242113bfc37c3d3

TAKAYUKI M. · Reviewed 6 months ago

D5963e6bd6b1ad087242113bfc37c3d3

TAKAYUKI M. · Reviewed 6 months ago

D5963e6bd6b1ad087242113bfc37c3d3

TAKAYUKI M. · Reviewed 6 months ago

7b053644c2648a2dde131ba1d033a1d0

Some of the steps in the "Create a HTTP(s) Load Balancer" section don't work. I double checked all my spelling very carefully. Also using a few deprecated commands in the instructions.

Del S. · Reviewed 6 months ago

3ef27e23e1762f1833e62a6ce3a5af6f

There are problems with this lab. I receive all kinds of error messages when I try and set up load balancers. Also, the content needs to be re-written to me consistent and easy to follow, like with the prior labs in this module. For example, it includes the input Cloud Shell commands with the output results in the same black box, which is confusing. Rule of thumb - always assume the user knows nothing. This lab is important and can be great with some work. Good luck!! :)

Dale R. · Reviewed 6 months ago

22d44fbd847b6b86091d4d7ba3bdff48

Derrell M. · Reviewed 6 months ago

31c12ae2c57f66107cd44155a35c91e1

Henry L. · Reviewed 7 months ago

1083c2e479ca73c1526d57f9f686209e

The instructions are a little out of date, as some of the gcloud commands ask if you to select a region now. I picked the region we specified in the beginning of the lab (europe-west1). Where it would not let me do that due to errors, I selected global. I was able to complete the lab successfully.

Pedro J. · Reviewed 7 months ago

A9f5fa771de0e8d4048ad15b677d7d98

Giuseppe L. · Reviewed 7 months ago

1c99967d86badfa76c877e6a77841f6e

some commands needs a review, there are deprecated arguments and typos.

Adam O. · Reviewed 8 months ago

38c06a0a7c14e03e5190dd1f8b4c60a8

There is missing clear explanations about what you are doing and even there is some errors over the instructions

Javier A. · Reviewed 8 months ago

D455d9f883e5f74b5fa89d9c1a5dab61

Julian Andres P. · Reviewed 8 months ago

287211ad2b154244c9f722c79503d44c

Isura E. · Reviewed 8 months ago

Fc4fbb46b9e3c9ef8f502d7935ea7fee

google6635_student@qwiklabs-gcp-ebdccf7a9a51e921:~$ gcloud compute backend-services create nginx-backend --protocol HTTP --http-health-checks http-basic-check For the following backend service: - [nginx-backend] choose a region or global: [1] global [2] region: asia-east1 [3] region: asia-northeast1 [4] region: europe-west1 [5] region: us-central1 [6] region: us-east1 [7] region: us-west1 Please enter your numeric choice: 4 ERROR: (gcloud.compute.backend-services.create) Some requests did not succeed: - Invalid value for field 'resource.loadBalancingScheme': 'EXTERNAL'. Backend Service based Network Load Balancing is not yet supported.

Chihau C. · Reviewed 8 months ago

2a4f635eea6659dff2a2a840735ce871

some directions did not work

Michael B. · Reviewed 9 months ago

3acd3ca3bfe558fd3d00bf3a50df4aeb

Ben C. · Reviewed 9 months ago

7694859533dce5a1bc71b3e9bc4b3472

The material was deprecated in some areas and commands

Jesse L. · Reviewed 9 months ago

26f34f88ef82890f960560481ab6fe4d

Leonardo R. · Reviewed 9 months ago

95402dea2aec73bcdab867f2ff76f047

Could show some of the WebUI as well as just creating in cli. Some diagrams on how the different services/rules/forwarders/groups fit together would be good for those not use to networking and L7 load balancers

Nick H. · Reviewed 9 months ago

2955bd2f4d4b2ad5d4459e3710fd80ef

Bugs in several of the steps prevented completion

Thomas B. · Reviewed 9 months ago

1454fd712e246cfb848e83a937515970

token prblemsw

Bernard V. · Reviewed 9 months ago

866d39ec240eaa94365ff152417459b3

柏硯 程. · Reviewed 9 months ago

445eba3d75b0b53ce4123fbb0406da7a

Ananth F. · Reviewed 9 months ago