menu

Programming AWS Security Token Service (STS) with .NET

Go to Lab

97 Reviews

D2808f1619efe09ceff684f886cb917e

Spent over an hours setting up VS studio and AWS SDK. Come on , why am I installing this in every lab , AWS come on Custom AMI complete with at least VS2015 as an exe on desktop or best , VS and SDK install just requiring config. After that User1 was not with in the AIM list .

Darryl H. · Reviewed 17 days ago

13d8a564535b202d850280214d53c8ba

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=48146 does not work anymore ...bad

Michael R. · Reviewed 18 days ago

16c93ad7fe64025ebe2da2a423574ea1

vs 2015 community isn't available for download anymore and the aws sdk add on was not working properly on vs 2017 community

Steven H. · Reviewed 18 days ago

A8502101e9a07976546a24029d63bb3f

There is no space on windows server to download the software recommended. Please revisit the course as the instructions don't match the down;load sites. Need urgent rewrite.

Gurudatt K. · Reviewed 19 days ago

74aca3958de07cac82c808004d888456

1. URL https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=48146 is broken, so I had to download Visual Studio Community 2017 2. AWS .Net tools downloaded from link provided in tutorial didn't work at all, so I had to look for new version compatible with VS 2017 and only then it worked

Aliaksandr S. · Reviewed 19 days ago

7dc6990750644595f2d4374e31ba6303

Unable to connect to instance via RDP file

Kaylee C. · Reviewed 20 days ago

7dc6990750644595f2d4374e31ba6303

Kaylee C. · Reviewed 20 days ago

86f0e60c9e91af8875390786ab4702bc

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=48146 This link doesn't work!!!

Jyoti N. · Reviewed 21 days ago

317bd2f9c2ebd6a8d6ca2ad886398ee8

Hichem E. · Reviewed 21 days ago

62b5f9344534f670ea53a98f00fc9802

This lab was really terrible and needs updating. Only by googling for help did I stumble upon other complaints and (fortunately) some assistance from others on how to proceed (in particular, where to get the 2017 AWS Toolkit, at: https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/developer/preview-of-the-aws-toolkit-for-visual-studio-2017/). And then it was a mess of trying to figure out how to deal with conflicting versions of dlls inside VS. And then at the end, the lab just drops off ("now we'll add code to make it work, or rather, we're done!"). Thank the maker it's over! Please update this lab!

Steve K. · Reviewed 22 days ago

F634423be88cf3adbd0c3a9e6b01b4b5

Annie D. · Reviewed 22 days ago

30446ddf0df2505d69c963be9d82f2eb

Great Lessons

Demetrius B. · Reviewed 22 days ago

1764067f58474e6ddd85d62953f2a9ed

Aaron C. · Reviewed 24 days ago

927c302b97d5d2d9647d1991d57b8eb3

Better once I figured out how to install VS correctly.

Anthony H. · Reviewed 25 days ago

927c302b97d5d2d9647d1991d57b8eb3

Tried to restart this lab and the instance wasn't there.

Anthony H. · Reviewed 25 days ago

927c302b97d5d2d9647d1991d57b8eb3

Visual Studio filled the whole hard drive of the instance then I couldn't proceed because it kept failing to uninstall! Total disaster.

Anthony H. · Reviewed 25 days ago

367a2582fa8b5b2eba99ed82c7591094

Douglas A. · Reviewed 26 days ago

13f437dbf565f392e6e9c7567a53d51b

Too hard to get set up and the end part with user2 is NOT CLEAR for someone who is trying to learn!!!

Brian W. · Reviewed 30 days ago

13f437dbf565f392e6e9c7567a53d51b

too hard to get set up, i burned 2 hours trying to get visual studio downloaded

Brian W. · Reviewed 30 days ago

01656e7aa412177605d808a2d0acd43a

Chris R. · Reviewed about 1 month ago

6989256ce4d963dc2f2d60c8d5a00b0b

Pitor T. · Reviewed about 1 month ago

D28b223663e56959cc09bf7a19348a6b

Jade C. · Reviewed about 1 month ago

6d72223f16deeeacbdee75458c31e005

SHAUN W. · Reviewed about 1 month ago

7caf4fc38a1939d2c0dd3cba5e57e005

#83 said Return to User1 IAM tab, but the lesson failed to take me there in the first place. Eventually I located what it was referring to, It wasn't a tab, it was a selectiong in the AWS Explorer the lesson hadn't explained at all. I was able to finish the lesson.

David C. · Reviewed about 1 month ago

614e1e4291d9c6b2c35f5f1912aa190b

Doesn't seem to work with latest Visual Studio

Jan H. · Reviewed about 1 month ago