menu

Introduction to Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) - SQL Server

Go to Lab

694 Reviews

Bd5a3378c5e1ef586aeb0c07e52196e1

Boring and lame. Cut+paste did not work into the RDP session on windows, making it very very painful. Couldn't connect to the RDP instance, after a few tries I just gave up.

Vince S. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

F5448330aa8a8eaf824b9c087c50cb89

Velvet S. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

3e7ca34011b1e048f1f4ae5e0f6067d0

I was unable to connect to EC2 instance, presumably because of firewall rules on my side. Watching someone ruin through it yesterday was very nice.

Mark P. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

E9b9c88c7621fa60a2e46cb1fdef21a0

Volkan D. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

1ad6eed3000b0f0711cbb42e2f5bd8ee

It took 3 attempt for me to complete this lab. First attempt, I couldn't copy and paste scripts from step 33 to RDP server. Second Attempt, I couldn't RDP to the server pre-created because I can't authenticate with supplied password from lab. My third attempt was success, everything went well. I'm not sure if it was me or Qwiklabs causing the complications from my first two attempts. Anyways...I'm giving this 5 stars since it all worked out for me in the end.

Noel B. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

2f918e80256a30e9c20f83799346683e

mandy s. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

462270d75be8f64d16be23d36e5dc27f

Suvina T. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

9e1b503a855eb742652a964463aad4a8

Timing is not enough. System was too slow. Two hours required for this lab. Instructions has to be updated in couple places. i.e., for selecting two instnaces

Ashokkumar S. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

Eb27f088cc6179ae50d90fd0825aacb4

Quick and good instructions.

Chris S. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

2e5c3fd42016310b5ed0077e175f60bc

It seemed good. I had problems connecting from work so I was slowed by a bad wifi connection. No fault of the lab of course.

Stephan P. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

A6a03403acdf152afc5c43cf70fb6f22

Yelena S. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

985be23d7f63ca2a0bc9e6395e122019

Steps are very clear and easy understandle. Hands on lab is very useful

Soujanya E. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

38f761ecc1d0cb42978b20144afcc6f2

Not very... Time limits don't match what is required, perhaps only for me, to complete the project.

Gary G. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

67ecb86d3f363a1b046a8c3161c85512

Very good tutorial!

Jeff B. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

37e5112a88a5346da93ab1aa35950b8f

Christian S. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

1ad6eed3000b0f0711cbb42e2f5bd8ee

I was stuck on step 33 of the lab. I couldn't copy script to create database on my RDP session and the lab time passed until I had only 1 minute left so I ended the lab session. I opened ticket with support. I will try and start a new session in an effort to complete this lab.

Noel B. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

039ef96cd0e98b10aba81255d33e82b2

good intro

John G. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

836fb78a887a245d1ceac9c1ef865954

Mike C. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

118a13156f47a06e5497ee5ca1343ce3

Shashi D. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

Da091dd6bd4180f95e3c2fb9b8472385

EC2 ports were not opened.

Vinod R. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

087a8e2130e27491a6229be13ffe6a25

Shannon V. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

59f97a21cd02c20532b975b395b19224

The first time I tried the lab I never got a public IP or public DNS so I emailed support. After the lab timed out (50 minutes), I tried launching the lab again and it worked correctly. The second time I did the lab it was very informative. Thank you.

Kyle P. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

0e7777d3d7a8e07f1ba6798b71d20964

Yakob M. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

Edde72278ec1d2bd012ba29ad540fb07

Nice walkthrough.Material helped alot

harsha v. · Reviewed about 1 year ago

Fe8910c8221d22a7c693705e52dad854

thank you

Noah O. · Reviewed about 1 year ago