menu

Monitoring Security Groups with Amazon CloudWatch Events

Go to Lab

1090 Reviews

81c3fb3f9c69e97258b6878dd66d7d8a

David L. · Reviewed 19 days ago

05bf948a1043533673ef613fa2703eed

Paul Z. · Reviewed 19 days ago

8342803363b6e839e58dbff48a38544b

Mike T. · Reviewed 19 days ago

1ba7d699f2dd8b32f9f7c54f8e30fb67

Ben N. · Reviewed 19 days ago

385a177cb254d377642677066947a043

john l. · Reviewed 19 days ago

9e2d22ea65879250a4a3660d3276cb1c

Dafna A. · Reviewed 19 days ago

92161dc4f54d7311ac2d0ed03751ead8

seokjae j. · Reviewed 19 days ago

E15e8342c53d0c6543ae949167b37015

Mustafa Ekrem K. · Reviewed 19 days ago

E76b7356999619469cfe89658b782118

This is interesting use of cloudwatch with monitor the change of SGs.

Joseph A. · Reviewed 19 days ago

658c23f6f96d42156a96732a5e39e32b

Luke W. · Reviewed 19 days ago

C56e30c7badd109767bbedf766648be0

Leo K. · Reviewed 19 days ago

712194864699db6be888a36e30c0e287

This was a good lab. I was missing the reason why this lab is important in the security realm however. A little more context would have been nice.

Josh R. · Reviewed 19 days ago

5e630062f30f8f082c8d9b7a1cf6b7c3

Erik L. · Reviewed 19 days ago

821d74c7eba22a2210580a41644b58f1

Ben G. · Reviewed 19 days ago

B016c41f8006b3061f82fbb206b964f0

Henri L. · Reviewed 19 days ago

8a43867bf8ccb9ffb0404376c2dccd7d

Nice intro to lambda functions, cloudwatch

Steven Z. · Reviewed 20 days ago

2759086dc03f317b55076d040db126e1

Will M. · Reviewed 20 days ago

3c0973e6380fba54afa403c439c2ba83

Lab policy should include the ability to Revoke Ingress Rules so the security group could be corrected. The time for this lab was also way off, I finished it in under 20 minutes, and that was after trying to add the Revoke Ingress Rules to my profile. Also, it would be helpful to note that failed API calls are seen and evaluated by Lambda, having a segment to show and discuss filtering that only allows for successful API calls to be evaluated would be helpful.

Michael H. · Reviewed 20 days ago

Dfbe205167c004726b9a2d161fef53db

Step 56 should be changed to enter "This permission must be" in the CloudWatch search box so that both the ones needing adding and revoking show up.

TJ H. · Reviewed 20 days ago

195d622a8264ba34e5344e7a0c17e5b9

Shannon B. · Reviewed 20 days ago

Bf019e6328adeb163427339cde712e43

Linda F. · Reviewed 20 days ago

E1347c446ecd2696982a1aa599722ee9

FYI There was an error User: arn:aws:sts::384732153490:federated-user/tim is not authorized to perform: kms:ListAliases on lambda function creation screen

Tim R. · Reviewed 20 days ago

3e1011c1ca8587ef71286ccd094c3cdf

Brian T. · Reviewed 20 days ago

0432e40aa943e737226ed86830a1defa

Good example of how this works. Very good comment at the end of why the function does not fix the group itself.

Dave M. · Reviewed 20 days ago

496636abdfa1bb5a6da16b3c5f0740c5

Travis I. · Reviewed 20 days ago