menu

Hosting WordPress Using Amazon S3

Go to Lab

2232 Reviews

西川 拓哉

西川 拓. · Reviewed about 17 hours ago

Zach Koncir

This lab was ok, it mostly worked. The static pages generated in S3 didn't properly load all of the CSS and images from the WP instance. So far I have completed 5/6 labs in the AWS Solution Architect Pro Quest, and found errors or misleading content in every single lab.

Zach K. · Reviewed about 23 hours ago

Lucian Maly

Lucian M. · Reviewed 1 day ago

Mohammed Khan

Mohammed K. · Reviewed 1 day ago

Rayjan Wilson

Rayjan W. · Reviewed 2 days ago

AWS_CSA8 AWS_CSA8

AWS_CSA8 A. · Reviewed 2 days ago

AWS_CSA9 AWS_CSA9

5

AWS_CSA9 A. · Reviewed 2 days ago

Swaminathan Nithiyanandham

Swaminathan N. · Reviewed 3 days ago

Jeffrey Sevier

Copy public DNS instructions not included in OSX section - hard to go hunt for them in the Windows section.

Jeffrey S. · Reviewed 5 days ago

Albert Pucio

Good Stuff!

Albert P. · Reviewed 6 days ago

Francis Rodrigues

I hated this training. Seriously, it was the worst I've done here until now! Very confusing! Many tips for Windows that give continuity to the overall numbering of training (this is confusing). Another thing is that I followed all the training steps and created 2 instances, that was unnecessary, you could show 2 different sections of the training, with separate steps, but it was a mess in the training stages. I hated this mess and wasted so much time trying to figure out what I was doing. I accessed the wrong instance and kept looking for the WordPress files. I lost over 15 minutes trying to figure out what the wpstatis.sh file was doing since the files were not there. Another thing I did not mention in the text is that if I do not choose "run wget y" the first time I run the sh file, I will not have the modifications done successfully. And last complaint is that the "wp-admin" and login did not access from the URL of S3. I ended up giving up in the end, because of this problem. Please correct these problems, this training could be simpler to understand.

Francis R. · Reviewed 8 days ago

Priyank Bhatnagar

Priyank B. · Reviewed 8 days ago

Caroline Ruffing

Caroline R. · Reviewed 9 days ago

Joseph Hoey

Joseph H. · Reviewed 10 days ago

Jose Nunes

Jose N. · Reviewed 10 days ago

Cristian Ungurianu

Cristian U. · Reviewed 11 days ago

Jonathan held

Many linux commands which just don't make sense, and why it's important to know how to host WordPress on S3 as opposed to other features of S3 I don't know. This training was not good at all.

Jonathan h. · Reviewed 11 days ago

Lou Rivas

Lou R. · Reviewed 11 days ago

Gregory Auer

Next to no explanation on the more advanced usage of linux. I had to look the commands up myself. Awful.

Gregory A. · Reviewed 12 days ago

Ben Thomas

Ben T. · Reviewed 12 days ago

Milton Bryant

Milton B. · Reviewed 13 days ago

Milton Bryant

Milton B. · Reviewed 13 days ago

Richard Zimmerman

Richard Z. · Reviewed 13 days ago

Ning Guan

Ning G. · Reviewed 13 days ago

Steven Jodogne

Steven J. · Reviewed 14 days ago