Programming AWS Security Token Service (STS) with .NET

Go to Lab

420 Reviews

zahi yousfi

zahi y. · Reviewed 1 day ago

Devon Berry

I was unable to complete the lab due to a local corporate firewall blocking access to remote desktop (3389). A workaround is possible, using SSH tunneling with PuTTy, but the lab is locked down to block any SSH attempt to the EC2 instance. Please open port 22 on this lab and provide a public DNS as well as providing optional troubleshooting instructions on how to set up an SSH tunnel to the EC2 instance which will reroute the RDP traffic through the tunnel so the lab can actually be completed this way.

Devon B. · Reviewed 1 day ago

Chris Pedigo

a lot of bad or hard to follow steps

Chris P. · Reviewed 3 days ago

Ricardo Cabral

Ricardo C. · Reviewed 4 days ago

Brett Fieber

Brett F. · Reviewed 5 days ago

xudong liu

xudong l. · Reviewed 5 days ago

Joseph Pacatte

The instructions are apparently not up to date with recent versions of Visual Studio and AWS SDK. The lab was unusable. Why have Windows/.NET specific labs anyway?

Joseph P. · Reviewed 6 days ago

Sam Lake

Default Download is Now Visual Studio 2017. This needs the preview of the developers toolkit. https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/developer/preview-of-the-aws-toolkit-for-visual-studio-2017/ the lab doesnt seem to work as I cant see the IAM window for user1 as described.

Sam L. · Reviewed 7 days ago

Steve Cyphers

i think the guide notes need to be updated to visual studio 2017, ps the installer failed on the ec23 instance. will try to retake the lab aws explorer does not install 2017 try https://sdk-for-net.amazonwebservices.com/preview/AWSToolkitPackage.VS2017.vsix This lab needs a minor tune up it was tricky to navigate the new versions

Steve C. · Reviewed 7 days ago

denis krizanovic

I'm not sure the AWS toolkit installs into VS community 2017 edition properly. I couldn't see it there..

denis k. · Reviewed 8 days ago

BRUNO FIGUEIRÔA

I can't end this lab sucessfuly due the failure on VS importing the AWS SDK.

BRUNO F. · Reviewed 8 days ago

Ulrich Pech

I like C# but I hated this Lab. Its terrible. From the remote connection over installing VS, the addon blabla. It really sucked!!

Ulrich P. · Reviewed 9 days ago

Anthony Taylor

Instructions appear to be wrong for current versions. Looking into it.

Anthony T. · Reviewed 10 days ago

William Thompson

5

William T. · Reviewed 11 days ago

William Thompson

5

William T. · Reviewed 11 days ago

Future Partners

visual studio community 2015 is not longer available, so I had trouble with the 2017 version. I couldn't integrate AWS SDK with VS2017

Future P. · Reviewed 12 days ago

Jason Smith

Jason S. · Reviewed 12 days ago

Huy Nguyen

AWS Explorer was no where to be found for Visual Studio 2017.

Huy N. · Reviewed 12 days ago

Tiago Henriques

Couldn't finish the lab. The instructions seem to be for an older version of VS. When I reach the point where I should click on View and select the AWS Explorer, there is no such option visible (in spite of having installed the AWS SDK).

Tiago H. · Reviewed 13 days ago

Sangeetha Thankamani

AWS Explorer is not available for Visual Studio 2017 Community edition. And Visual Studio 2015 community edition is not avalable for download to complete this lab. Please return my 10 credits back to my account.

Sangeetha T. · Reviewed 15 days ago

Kathiravan Kalimuthu

Kathiravan K. · Reviewed 16 days ago

Praneeth Alla

Praneeth A. · Reviewed 17 days ago

Oliver Runge

With Visual Studio 2017 the steps seem to go out of sync a bit. I also am not convinced following all those steps with DLLs and such are very informative. Nonetheless, I could try out some things I hadn't tried before. Thanks!

Oliver R. · Reviewed 17 days ago

Lee Davie

Lee D. · Reviewed 18 days ago

Mark Nuzzo

Sadly, there were too many issues to rate higher than a 2. Couldn't create bucket with the error below: Additional information: Method 'GetAllObjectKeysAsync' in type 'Amazon.S3.AmazonS3Client' from assembly 'AWSSDK.S3, Version=3.1.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=885c28607f98e604' does not have an implementation.

Mark N. · Reviewed 18 days ago