Programming Amazon SQS and Amazon SNS with .NET

Go to Lab

210 Reviews

James Beswick

James B. · Reviewed 23 days ago

Weber Ray

Weber R. · Reviewed 29 days ago

Philip Stewart

I am sure its fine for a .net developer but I wanted to learn about SQS and SNS not how to install visual studio and all that.

Philip S. · Reviewed about 1 month ago

S Viswanathan

S V. · Reviewed about 1 month ago

Jeremie Leproust

Visual Studio available on Microsoft.com by default now is 2017, which doesn't seem to support AWS Explorer. I had to redownload 2015 instead, but even after uninstalling 2017, I ran out of disk space. I will try to do this lab again from scratch... Even with Visual 2015, AWS Explorer doesn't work (I can see the option in the menu now, but installation failed because of some invalid ~/.aws folder...)

Jeremie L. · Reviewed about 2 months ago

Jeremie Leproust

Visual Studio available on Microsoft.com by default now is 2017, which doesn't seem to support AWS Explorer. I had to redownload 2015 instead, but even after uninstalling 2017, I ran out of disk space. I will try to do this lab again from scratch...

Jeremie L. · Reviewed about 2 months ago

Mike Freudiger

Your link defaulted to VS community 2017, install is different, couldnt find AWS tools, restarting the lab with link I found to 2015.

Mike F. · Reviewed about 2 months ago

Mike Freudiger

Your link defaulted to VS community 2017, install is different, couldnt find AWS tools, restarting the lab with link I found to 2015

Mike F. · Reviewed about 2 months ago

Graham Kilmon

Graham K. · Reviewed about 2 months ago

Hailin Li

Hailin L. · Reviewed about 2 months ago

Kwassi Omer Fulgence Degboe

Kwassi Omer Fulgence D. · Reviewed 2 months ago

Haibin Peng

Step51: for some reason , i couldn't found "aws explorer" under visual studio "view" menu bar, had to unintsall and reinstall aws sdk for visual studio to fix that.

Haibin P. · Reviewed 2 months ago

Mike Eizensmits

Mike E. · Reviewed 3 months ago

Steve Brown

Steve B. · Reviewed 3 months ago

Chuck Snow

Everything worked until step 114. My email was successfully subscribed to the service but I never received the "my SNS message'". I tried is several times with no results. Also, while troubleshooting, I found that there was another email address subscribe in my lab. It was kenneth.cook@capitalone.com. Not sure what that was about but I did not expect to see that endpoint in the lab.

Chuck S. · Reviewed 3 months ago

Bill Richmond

Bill R. · Reviewed 3 months ago

Garrett Cutler

Great material and lab

Garrett C. · Reviewed 4 months ago

Sahan Marapana

Sahan M. · Reviewed 4 months ago

Pablo Hidalgo

Pablo H. · Reviewed 4 months ago

Du Shibing

Du S. · Reviewed 4 months ago

Jeroen de Miranda

Jeroen d. · Reviewed 4 months ago

Kevin Clements

Kevin C. · Reviewed 4 months ago

Dave Davis

Dave D. · Reviewed 4 months ago

Du Shibing

Du S. · Reviewed 4 months ago

Romain Ecarnot

Perhaps an AMI with pre installed VS can be useful.

Romain E. · Reviewed 4 months ago