Programming Amazon SQS and Amazon SNS with .NET

Go to Lab

207 Reviews

S Viswanathan

S V. · Reviewed 8 days ago

Jeremie Leproust

Visual Studio available on Microsoft.com by default now is 2017, which doesn't seem to support AWS Explorer. I had to redownload 2015 instead, but even after uninstalling 2017, I ran out of disk space. I will try to do this lab again from scratch... Even with Visual 2015, AWS Explorer doesn't work (I can see the option in the menu now, but installation failed because of some invalid ~/.aws folder...)

Jeremie L. · Reviewed 14 days ago

Jeremie Leproust

Visual Studio available on Microsoft.com by default now is 2017, which doesn't seem to support AWS Explorer. I had to redownload 2015 instead, but even after uninstalling 2017, I ran out of disk space. I will try to do this lab again from scratch...

Jeremie L. · Reviewed 14 days ago

Mike Freudiger

Your link defaulted to VS community 2017, install is different, couldnt find AWS tools, restarting the lab with link I found to 2015.

Mike F. · Reviewed 18 days ago

Mike Freudiger

Your link defaulted to VS community 2017, install is different, couldnt find AWS tools, restarting the lab with link I found to 2015

Mike F. · Reviewed 18 days ago

Graham Kilmon

Graham K. · Reviewed 22 days ago

Hailin Li

Hailin L. · Reviewed 26 days ago

Kwassi Omer Fulgence Degboe

Kwassi Omer Fulgence D. · Reviewed about 1 month ago

Haibin Peng

Step51: for some reason , i couldn't found "aws explorer" under visual studio "view" menu bar, had to unintsall and reinstall aws sdk for visual studio to fix that.

Haibin P. · Reviewed about 1 month ago

Mike Eizensmits

Mike E. · Reviewed about 2 months ago

Steve Brown

Steve B. · Reviewed about 2 months ago

Chuck Snow

Everything worked until step 114. My email was successfully subscribed to the service but I never received the "my SNS message'". I tried is several times with no results. Also, while troubleshooting, I found that there was another email address subscribe in my lab. It was kenneth.cook@capitalone.com. Not sure what that was about but I did not expect to see that endpoint in the lab.

Chuck S. · Reviewed about 2 months ago

Bill Richmond

Bill R. · Reviewed 2 months ago

Garrett Cutler

Great material and lab

Garrett C. · Reviewed 2 months ago

Sahan Marapana

Sahan M. · Reviewed 2 months ago

Pablo Hidalgo

Pablo H. · Reviewed 3 months ago

Du Shibing

Du S. · Reviewed 3 months ago

Jeroen de Miranda

Jeroen d. · Reviewed 3 months ago

Kevin Clements

Kevin C. · Reviewed 3 months ago

Dave Davis

Dave D. · Reviewed 3 months ago

Du Shibing

Du S. · Reviewed 3 months ago

Romain Ecarnot

Perhaps an AMI with pre installed VS can be useful.

Romain E. · Reviewed 3 months ago

Du Shibing

Du S. · Reviewed 3 months ago

Du Shibing

Du S. · Reviewed 3 months ago

Asahara Kenichi

very bad AWS Explorer not found

Asahara K. · Reviewed 3 months ago