menu

Building a Media Sharing Website - Part 2: Transcoding

Go to Lab

585 Reviews

7e2c05b69b71435be25614807d0336a3

This lab failed on the EC2 instance on User Data. One of the installs failed due to dependencies.

John H. · Reviewed 3 months ago

76eb410a418155b07dfdfbcaf8f6e9bf

David R. · Reviewed 3 months ago

75f5d29d7ad212e61d706e4e87f42b5d

Instructions at step 65 are wrong, The server would not start up clean with the given user data.

sai sri harsha g. · Reviewed 3 months ago

6c918f923463ab8a18febacd9c49501b

Naga J. · Reviewed 3 months ago

23ecc4534038561771f5c34181c04618

I was not able to test, because the Public DNS would refused the connection. I looked at the security settings, and they were those that the tutorial required. What is missing?

David O. · Reviewed 3 months ago

4423b0d1611e5e25783e04367a8625af

I needed to run "bundle upgrade" before running "bundle install". Also needed to rails on port 8080

Edmond M. · Reviewed 3 months ago

E5114fa2f4e4593288d1d0106cd926c0

Anoop K N. · Reviewed 3 months ago

Ab6f0e1d1e0b1af56ce0727c7edea437

dima g. · Reviewed 3 months ago

Ab6f0e1d1e0b1af56ce0727c7edea437

dima g. · Reviewed 3 months ago

Eff5d5bdc2f532061ee10a18c638624e

The UserData script failed and the web page was not launched. Document is not there to advise how to manually configure this in case of failure

Kanwar B. · Reviewed 4 months ago

54b31a66e0a127e1257be0d1a130cf99

Hi guys , I know the webserver installed in EC2 will not work for you . And I ssh to the instance to do trouble shouting. I resolve the bug and I want to share with you the solution. When you run the same bootstrap script manually (inside EC2 , after “sudo su -“) , you will get the error below and the solution is to run “bundle update rdoc “ just before the last line which is “/usr/local/bin/bundle exec bin/rails s -b 0.0.0.0 -p 80 “ Good Luck! Regards http://in.abdennoor.com _____________ Terminal stderr Downloading rdoc-4.2.0 revealed dependencies not in the API or the lockfile (json (~> 1.4)). Either installing with `--full-index` or running `bundle update rdoc` should fix the problem.

Abdennour T. · Reviewed 4 months ago

29c01b43fbec955e919b8dcad04e7e7e

The ec2 user data has some issue. Even after verifying all the details in the user data. The ec2 public dns name when opened in the browser does not launch nay page. Also it would be very helpful if the whole life cycle of this excercise would be explained in more detail. Like when you are uploading the file where it is going to s3 or elastic transcoder.

Ashwin S. · Reviewed 4 months ago

A8502101e9a07976546a24029d63bb3f

Gurudatt K. · Reviewed 4 months ago

01656e7aa412177605d808a2d0acd43a

Chris R. · Reviewed 4 months ago

A1bddaa4e83cff80f34abaa4d01746aa

Cristian U. · Reviewed 4 months ago

4e40f952306b9a319fdbc7a9ba0afb56

Victor B. · Reviewed 4 months ago

Be79c9323d191c8f8407dcdb7e05c9a9

Priyank B. · Reviewed 4 months ago

0348ad7ccd8e03a9893cbfd41776b6cd

g

AWS_CSA9 A. · Reviewed 4 months ago

9c6bad241c267d58bf147302890049e4

Zachary H. · Reviewed 4 months ago

A9276ef00a3494589e2d1f4e864e9a0e

Didn't work after provisioning the EC2 instance.

Christopher C. · Reviewed 4 months ago

23bf3732965204c0adf3e8849cef61cf

Currently broken. Rails server fails to start "Could not find activesupport-4.2.1 in any of the sources"

Peter M. · Reviewed 5 months ago

54b31a66e0a127e1257be0d1a130cf99

Hi guys , I know the webserver installed in EC2 will not work for you . And I ssh to the instance to do trouble shouting. I resolve the bug and I want to share with you the solution. When you run the same bootstrap script manually (inside EC2 , after “sudo su -“) , you will get the error below and the solution is to run “bundle update rdoc “ just before the last line which is “/usr/local/bin/bundle exec bin/rails s -b 0.0.0.0 -p 80 “ Good Luck! Regards http://in.abdennoor.com _____________ Terminal stderr Downloading rdoc-4.2.0 revealed dependencies not in the API or the lockfile (json (~> 1.4)). Either installing with `--full-index` or running `bundle update rdoc` should fix the problem.

Abdennour T. · Reviewed 5 months ago

1f00e9edbcc40f47f08fb23b5cb34452

Had some issue in EC2 build script

Zhibin Y. · Reviewed 5 months ago

82df5d1ee4c1cea33a242ab687d086dc

CHAN C. · Reviewed 5 months ago

43da71581a80b2e85910497d66e3abad

Victor W. · Reviewed 5 months ago