menu

Creating Amazon EC2 Instances (for Linux)

Go to Lab

16167 Reviews

9911940201cbd5764c21a597b3b3358e

Bo Y. · Reviewed about 3 years ago

C0e187b989b69ce2869b36d6cd7a8792

Estelle W. · Reviewed about 3 years ago

B8e1dea450d140867f176b3ae4a86693

John H. · Reviewed about 3 years ago

B21f8ce79696e8190b9e6e91fe08a9d2

very good to get start on linux

Rachel L. · Reviewed about 3 years ago

B1f89d41d7ba67c291f467d83983a233

a bit more. This took about 5 minutes. Sure wasn't an hour.

chrisina m. · Reviewed about 3 years ago

B670e3204afc00c94406d8a313d85da5

Min L. · Reviewed about 3 years ago

Cef1c8d22f0a383117a2426f1286bf00

Kunal S. · Reviewed about 3 years ago

5b258d1313f346da5e0792475174db2c

the labs for 2 hours is not required at all, it only gives simple instruction to create a new EC2 instance and assign EIP, that's all, less than 20 minutes. Waste my token.

Bill W. · Reviewed about 3 years ago

C19c1826a4c6579fc75dc993764f434a

Francis C. · Reviewed about 3 years ago

68266cc771d85fc0f83c065f279ebe43

Sarah G. · Reviewed about 3 years ago

845eb6814c1a8afabd4ea92eb1524876

cutting and pasting commands from the instructions does NOT work. yum install of httpd, php did not work - needed to do it manually. needed to mkdir -p /var/www/html.

j h. · Reviewed about 3 years ago

Ae66671c94a50b61fed6e24c8da85244

Yoav F. · Reviewed about 3 years ago

069b0b5990cf58deb7d41a2f5d6cf9dd

The directory /var/www/html was not available and the course didn't mentioned if I had to create or not. I assumed this was installed from the HTTPd server.

Marcelo C. · Reviewed over 3 years ago

4414a60f9621eb4156244556dfddcd53

David H. · Reviewed over 3 years ago

4c4c699a990ce7e7681b3d9b4fe901da

Orlando G. · Reviewed over 3 years ago

Ec1bdfb0a93f97f254140a9f7071d399

Vipul C. · Reviewed over 3 years ago

C361ef5d8ad8350b45235fa0a71484a9

ThQ

Nithin Kumar K. · Reviewed over 3 years ago

8c6c476b6cc2a9397f1de37b43a98866

Bryndon M. · Reviewed over 3 years ago

E8e488fc181140b0bd25d0f30cbe95be

Raj K. · Reviewed over 3 years ago

1ccf6fd1785bc2695a5bfa93e318d915

Got the basics down but the website did not function.

Tony C. · Reviewed over 3 years ago

Fb7147bc7c7a5152136e27c6e75a747d

Felopateer G. · Reviewed over 3 years ago

5d784b5090dc39db3f2384ab785f9163

Dheeraj P. · Reviewed over 3 years ago

F1d399ac548d5eecdb923f743117ca7d

I couldn't SSH into the instance. I made sure the security group allowed inbound TCP from any IP, set my PEM file's security permissions to 400. Did some research on the net. Nothing.

Joseph M. · Reviewed over 3 years ago

D7e9f98d784ffb43540dee3207d8664d

Medivh Test

江辉 秦. · Reviewed over 3 years ago

A87b0870e97586fe2116a4f56a3703dd

Good starter for understanding how to create EC2 instances. It would be nice for future lab exercises to give more of an explanation to what Elastic IP addresses are.

Nathan K. · Reviewed over 3 years ago